The Thursday Ten: TV Themes, Part 3

image

Time for another “TV Themes” Post. This is the third installment; the first is here and the second is here. Will there be a next part? What, are you kidding?

Wonder Woman – Charles Fox and Norman Gimbel

Adventures of Superman – Leon Klatzkin

CHiPs – John Parker and others

Emergency! – Nelson Riddle and Billy May

The Man From U. N. C. L. E. – Jerry Goldsmith

Mission: Impossible – Lalo Schifrin

Starsky & Hutch – Tom Scott

S. W. A. T. – Barry De Vorzon

Hill Street Blues – Mike Post

Black Sheep Squadron – Mike Post and Pete Carpenter

And there you have it: your Thursday Ten for March 5, 2015.

Author: John Holton

I'm a writer and blogger who writes and blogs about things that interest me.

7 thoughts on “The Thursday Ten: TV Themes, Part 3”

  1. You know, a lot of people don’t remember Emergency!, but I totally had a crush on Johnny Gage. LOL. I’ve actually watched some of it on Netflix. The theme song I can’t get out of my mind is “Murder, She Wrote”.

    Like

  2. If I were to compile theme songs for action adventure theme songs, I always loved the A-Team the Dukes of Hazzard.
    Still, these were some great themes. In this set I’m fairly partial to the Hill Street Blues theme. Even though I never watched the show too often, i enjoyed the theme.

    Like

    1. There really isn’t any kind of theme as far as what themes I feature in each one, just pretty much whatever crosses my mind. Those are a couple of good ones; I’ll add them to the list for Part 5, whenever I get around to it.

      Like

Leave a Reply

