BATTLE OF THE BANDS: “Wonderful World” Results

To refresh your memory, last week’s battle was between Herman’s Hermits and Art Garfunkel with James Taylor and Paul Simon over whose version of Sam Cooke’s “Wonderful World” was better. I had a feeling this was going to be close, but never imagined it would be this close…

Herman’s Hermit’s: 5
Art Garfunkel with J. Taylor and P. Simon: 5

Although I could cast the deciding vote, I won’t. So, this battle ends in a draw. Congratulations to both groups.

Our next battle coincides with the first day of the A to Z Challenge, but I still plan on offering one. Be sure to join me then.

Author: John Holton

I'm a writer and blogger who writes and blogs about things that interest me.

2 thoughts on “BATTLE OF THE BANDS: “Wonderful World” Results”

  1. Another tie! Maybe we are all getting too good with matching up equal versions. You had a good one, but I still think my choice for Herman’s Hermits made the most sense.

    Arlee Bird
    A to Z Challenge Co-host
    Wrote By Rote

    Like

    1. That would have been my choice as well. I didn’t like the other at all. It was the kind of song where, if the station you were listening to was running their EBS test, and you flipped over to another station and they were playing this song, you’d flip back to the test…

      Like

Leave a Reply

