Well, NOW What?

The A to Z Challenge is great in that there’s a structure to what you’re writing about. April 1 is something that starts with A, April 30 is something that starts with Z, and… all right, you get the idea.

I was really smart this year: I finished all of my entries for the month by early April, and they were sitting the queue ready to be released on the right day. I did the regular Two for Tuesday posts and occasionally participated in Stream of Consciousness Saturday, and every Sunday I wrote a summary of what I had talked about the week before, and my April was covered.

May is a different story entirely. I reached the end of April with no ideas whatsoever of what I’d do for an encore. I basically took April off, and gave no thought to what I’d do this month, or any time into the future. This week started out great: I had the summary on Sunday, the reflections post on Monday, Two for Tuesday, and an idea that smacked me in the face yesterday. I have the results of my most recent Battle of the Bands tomorrow, and Saturday is another Stream of Consciousness.

But today?

man1
Source: pixbay.com

So, I’ll be spending the evening coming up with a schedule for next week, and the week after that, and on into the future. I have next Tuesday’s entry written and ready to go, so that’s a start.

In the meantime, if you haven’t voted in last week’s Battle of the Bands, voting closes at midnight. I’ll see you tomorrow.

Seinfeld created a whole show about nothing, right?

Author: John Holton

I'm a writer and blogger who writes and blogs about things that interest me.

8 thoughts on “Well, NOW What?”

  1. Great point about Seinfeld! I still haven’t posted anything since the Reflections post. I keep thinking about it but not doing anything about it. Can I be burned out?? Ya think?? I think you have a great practice: to plan your posts. I haven’t done that. I’ve just posted whenever something strikes me but I think I’m going to try to jump on your program and plan, plan, plan!. But I probably won’t start until Monday… šŸ™‚
    Michele at Angels Bark

    Like

    1. Rats! I accidentally posted this. Be kind and ignore the misspelling. I was going to say that I think the only way you can do the A to Z is to have a good, basic schedule of the sort you do not ignore. Am I right? Is that howyou bounced back?

      Like

  2. Sounds like you’re right on time! You’ve had a week to pull back and relax a little, and now it’s back to work.

    I just blog weekly, though I may up the quantity soon. Since the AtoZ ended, I’ve spent most of my writing time working on my novel and organizing a couple of other upcoming writing projects.

    Like

  3. I was kinda the same, although I did spend the last few days in April planning for May. I had a ton of book reviews sitting in my drafts, so those will go out once a week, and a few other life happenings that can be mentioned. Photography features will become more regular, and I’m working on getting creative writing onto my blog finally. It’s tough cuz I suddenly was out of content right as finals were beginning…eek!

    Like

Leave a Reply

