From My Bulletin Board

Saw this on someone’s LiveJournal years ago (I think before the stroke, in fact) and posted it on the bulletin board in my office. I saw it there today and thought, yeah, that’s worth sharing.

It does not matter where you are in life or what your circumstances are, you always have a choice. You may not like the choice. You may have made so many unconscious choices you will have to make some really difficult choices to get to a better place. But you always have a choice.

You are here, in this place, at this time, doing this thing, living this life, because of all the choices you made up to now.

Do you want your life to be different?

Pay attention to what you are choosing.

Penny for your thoughts…?

Author: John Holton

I'm a writer and blogger who writes and blogs about things that interest me.

5 thoughts on “From My Bulletin Board”

  1. I have met some people who have successfully reinvented themselves on purpose and some who have reinvented themselves by accident. Either way, the lesson is that life goes on, and happiness has less to do with money and more to do with personal satisfaction. It’s a lesson I try to teach my kids at the same time I am teaching them to get a job.

    Like

  2. We are always faced with choice and the worst choice is usually not choosing anything. And now I try my best not to regret any choice. Once the choice has been made I can’t go back and change it so regret is a waste of time and annoying to those who have to listen to me regretting it. When I’ve made a bad choice then I must choose what I need to do next to repair the damage and keep moving forward.

    Arlee Bird
    A to Z Challenge Co-host
    Tossing It Out

    Like

Leave a Reply

