Sing Along!

I’ve sat down to write several times today, and every time I do, I find myself watching YouTube videos. Like these: an entire “Sing Along With Mitch” program from the early 1960’s. There are four videos altogether; I gathered them into a playlist, so you can watch as much or as little as you want.

I like this. It’s fun, and you catch yourself singing along. It’s neat seeing the old commercials mixed in, too. Most people who upload videos to YouTube take those out.

I had a crazy thought: maybe one of the classic TV channels could bring these back and play them on Saturday or Sunday night. Or maybe PBS. They brought back “The Lawrence Welk Show” a few years back. What do you think?

Author: John Holton

I'm a writer and blogger who writes and blogs about things that interest me.

3 thoughts on “Sing Along!”

  1. I used to watch this show regularly. My parents even had a record album based on the show complete with lyrics so that the listener could sing along while listening. I wish I still had that album.

    Arlee Bird
    A to Z Challenge Co-host
    Tossing It Out

    Like

    1. It was fun, you know? I can’t remember, it looks like it was on Friday nights. Perfect way to celebrate the end of the work week. Wonder if the shows will come out on DVD? Unfortunately, I think the networks got rid of the kinescopes…

      Like

Leave a Reply

