Programming Note

The other day I posted a video of Glen Campbell on The Tonight Show, a night where Jay Leno (still with dark hair) was substituting for Johnny. In the video, Glen was singing Frank Ifield’s “I Remember You.”

It wasn’t until after I had posted it that I realized, as Glen is in the late stages of Alzheimer’s disease, there was more than a touch of irony to the clip, but he did such a beautiful job of the song, I chose to leave it up. However, the poster of the video removed it, maybe sensing that the irony was in bad taste. Accordingly, I’ve also removed the post with it.

Say a prayer for Glen. From what I understand, he’s in a long-term care facility and is no longer able to speak for himself.

I featured Glen on Two for Tuesday on September 12, 2012.

Author: John Holton

I'm a writer and blogger who writes and blogs about things that interest me.

2 thoughts on “Programming Note”

Leave a Reply

