Merry Christmas!

1-photo-u1
Why we don’t have a Christmas tree. Source: Ranker

Just a brief note to wish all of you a very Merry Christmas, or whatever you might be celebrating today.

Here’s my favorite scene from my favorite Christmas movie, The Bishop’s Wife, starring Cary Grant, Loretta Young, David Niven, and Monty Woolley (who X-Mas Dolly claims I look like). It’s short, but powerful.

Author: John Holton

I'm a writer and blogger who writes and blogs about things that interest me.

8 thoughts on “Merry Christmas!”

  1. Loving kindness, warm hearts, and the stretched out hand of tolerance. I want to remember that. I don’t think I’ve watched that movie all the way from beginning to end. Need to do that some day. And that’s an adorable cat/Christmas tree photo!

    Like

    1. It’s my favorite Christmas movie. They tried remaking it a few years ago as “The Preacher’s Wife” with Whitney Houston, Denzel Washington, and Courtney B. Vance, but it lost a lot in translation. The original was magic.

      Like

  2. John, I hope you had the merriest Christmas ever! I’ve been tied up with kitchen prep with blog reading in the back burner. We had a kitty in our early years & she knocked the tree over or her favorite ornaments (the bright, shiny breakable ones) off until she discovered the only one that didn’t break, our Hallmark Peanuts ornament. It was plastic & nearly indestructible. We still have it, but the kitty is no longer with us. Thanks for putting a smile on my face. It’s been a blast sharing Blogosphere with you this year!

    Like

Leave a Reply

