BATTLE OF THE BANDS: “Rag(g) Mop(p)” Results

BATTLE OF THE BANDS! (BOTB Top Photo)

 

This one wasn’t even close…

Lionel Hampton: 13
The Treniers: 3

I was kind of partial to The Treniers, mostly for the Chicago connection and the fancy footwork. I mean, check this out:

Treniers

 

Maybe I shouldn’t have told you to ignore the video, although the one that went with the Hampton version was so good, the Treniers might have been shut out.

Well, congratulations to Lionel Hampton and his Orchestra, and a pat on the back for the Treniers.

Our next Battle of the Bands will be a week from Monday. No idea what it’ll be yet, but hope you join me!

Author: John Holton

I'm a writer and blogger who writes and blogs about things that interest me.

11 thoughts on “BATTLE OF THE BANDS: “Rag(g) Mop(p)” Results”

    1. Strange, because I can generally find just about anything on YouTube.

      I charged my phone yesterday, and forgot to switch out of airplane mode when I unplugged it, so off course it never rang when you called. Thanks for calling, and I’ll try and get in touch soon.

      Like

    1. Watching the Treniers dance and mug their way through the song captured the fun of the song in a way that the video with Hampton’s video didn’t, although that was a fun video as well. Musical quality-wise though, Hampton won hands-down.

      >

      Like

  1. Interesting battle… I thought it’d be lot closer. In fact, I figured the Treniers would take this. See you in Feb, John.

    Like

    1. I did say to judge the music and not the video, that’s true, and Hampton’s was a better performance. But that performance by The Treniers was fun to watch, wasn’t it?

      >

      Like

Leave a Reply

