Do you have any guilty pleasures? #1LinerWeds

No, last year I swore off thinking of anything as a guilty pleasure. Why should we feel bad about liking things just because other people think those things are silly or dumb? If I like something, there must be something valuable in it, even if it’s just a momentary escape or something fun to dance to. When you’re having a terrible day, those things feel like lifelines.
Veronica Roth

 

A little more than one line, but I thought this quote from Veronica Roth (author of the Divergent series, and well worth reading if you haven’t) was worth sharing.


1linerwedsbadgewes

One-Liner Wednesday is hosted by Linda Hill. She has pingbacks from all the participants as well as the rules for participation.

Author: John Holton

I'm a writer and blogger who writes and blogs about things that interest me.

7 thoughts on “Do you have any guilty pleasures? #1LinerWeds”

    1. Mary reads romance novels by the gross when things aren’t going right. That’s usually how I can tell. I play solitaire and Two Dots. You need something like that as a stress reliever. She has a saying, “I knit so I don’t kill people.”It’s true…

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

