Kind of like Christmas Eve… #atozchallenge

A2Z-BADGE [2016]

 

Or maybe New Year’s Eve, I’m not sure. I know on Thursdays I usually do a Thursday Ten or a prompt from Kat’s Writer’s Workshop, but I don’t have the powers of concentration for that right now.

I’m looking forward to seeing the themes people have for the Challenge. A lot of folks announced theirs already, like I did, but of the 1700+ blogs that have signed up, only about 400 actually did an announcement. But that’s okay; it was optional, and I think there are more than a few of you who don’t actually have a theme. No matter. The idea is to have fun, to meet other bloggers, and to enjoy what they have to say.

You’ll start seeing my posts for the Challenge at 6 tomorrow morning Eastern Daylight Time (UTC-4). See you then!

Author: John Holton

I'm a writer and blogger who writes and blogs about things that interest me.

14 thoughts on “Kind of like Christmas Eve… #atozchallenge”

  1. Looking forward to your posts ๐Ÿ™‚ 1700 is a lot but I’m determined to visit everyone at least once. Wish me luck lol ๐Ÿ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Greetings John from the A-Z Challenge. April 1st is almost done and dusted here in Sydney. Blogger’s Eve was quite a workload for me needing to switch gears from my coverage of the Royal Sydney Easter Show to writing Letters to Dead Poets. There was also a living poet who I wanted to pay tribute to as a sort of intro to the challenge and so in my usual excessive way of doing things, I’d set myself quite a mountain to cross…phew!
    My first Dead Poet is AA Milne.
    See you soon!
    xx Rowena

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Ha I thought I was so organised and then forgot to publish the scheduled posts and couldn’t work out why my first post wasn’t up! All sorted now and up and running. Running will probably be the operative word this month. I have a theme but overlooked the theme reveal day so missed out on being listed. Hopefully I’m over my technical glitches now. Good luck.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

