Monday’s Music Moves Me: Movie Themes “I” #atozchallenge

My post for Monday’s Music Moves Me is doing double duty with my second theme for the A to Z Challenge, which is “music.” Today’s theme for MMMM, at least as far as I know, is “movie theme songs.” Put them both together, and you get “movie theme songs for films whose names start with I.”

Invitation – Bronislaw Kaper: Not the original from the 1952 film starring Van Johnson and Dorothy McGuire, but an excellent cover by Percy Faith and His Orchestra. It has become a jazz standard.

Indiana Jones Theme – John Williams: This has been used in all the Indiana Jones movies

Inglourious Basterds (The Green Leaves of Summer) – Dimitri Tiomkin: Originally composed for 1960’s The Alamo with lyrics by Paul Francis Webster. Performed by Nick Perito and His Orchestra.

Independence Day – David Arnold: A film with a cast of thousands, including Will Smith, Bill Pullman, Judd Hirsch, Jeff Goldblum, Mary McDonnell, and Randy Quaid.

The Incredibles – Michael Giacchino: I’m not generally a fan of most recent Disney movies, but this one was pretty funny. Cast included Craig T. Nelson, Holly Hunter, Samuel L. Jackson, and Jason Lee.

And that’s your Monday’s Music Moves Me for April 11, 2016.

Monday’s Music Moves Me is sponsored by X-Mas Dolly, Callie, Stacy, and Naila Moon, so be sure and visit them, where you can also find the Linky for the other participants.


Photobucket
Author: John Holton

I'm a writer and blogger who writes and blogs about things that interest me.

18 thoughts on “Monday’s Music Moves Me: Movie Themes “I” #atozchallenge”

  1. Such phenomenal choices my friend. You have picked all the biggies. I have a few similar ones, but nothing like yours. Ya done good my friend… real good! Have a fabulous week and keep on rockin’ ! Great choice on your letter also. I thought “I” was going to be a toughy, but it turned out not so bad. hugs

    Like

  2. John, these are all incredible movie themes that tie right in with today’s alpha prompt. Independence Day and Indiana Jones theme picks are my favorites. BTW, I love how easy it is to find your posts now! Thank you for taking the suggestion and I’m sorry for not getting over before now. I am finding myself scrambling to keep up with the A2Z challenge each day. I’m awe-struck at how you and the others manage to do what you do each day. Thanks for hosting the fun, my friend and have a good week!

    ~Curious as a Cathy
    All Things Vintage: Ivory Soap #AprilA2Z

    Like

  3. I like Inglourious Basterds (The Green Leaves of Summer) theme song best, but will admit a fondness for The Incredibles because I liked that movie. The other “I” songs don’t call to me, so to speak. Like that matters at all. Great list.

    Like

  4. So happy that I decided to follow the A to Z event. I would not have discovered your Blog otherwise. I find your posts delightful. I especially enjoyed listening to Percy Faith. Brought back such wonderful memories. Thanks.

    Like

Leave a Reply

