Five “Kiss” Songs #atozchallenge

K

I was sorely tempted to do some K-pop here, then I thought, nah, keep it simple, which led me to KISS (Keep It Simple, Stupid). So, five songs with “kiss” in the title.

Kiss On My List – Hall and Oates: This 1980 hit was H&O’s second #1 on the Hot 100, after “Rich Girl” in 1977.

Kiss You All Over – Exile: This was Exile’s only hit, and was Billboard‘s #5 song of 1978.

This Kiss – Faith Hill: The first single off of her third album, the song reached #1 on the American and Canadian Country charts, as well as making the Top Ten on both the US pop and Adult Contemporary charts, in 1998.

Then He Kissed Me – The Crystals: Written by Ellie Greenwich, Jeff Barry, and Phil Spector. Spector produced the song, which you probably knew because of the “wall o’ sound.” It was The Crystals’ third chart single, and peaked at #6 in the US and #2 in the UK in 1963.

Kiss Me – Sixpence None The Richer: From their eponymous 1997 album, it was released in 1998 and rose to #2 on the Hot 100 and was an international hit for the group. And it’s a nice song…

What’s your favorite song with “kiss” in the title?

Author: John Holton

I'm a writer and blogger who writes and blogs about things that interest me.

15 thoughts on “Five “Kiss” Songs #atozchallenge”

  1. Kiss on My List by Hall and Oates is my favorite but I like the Crystals too. Kiss the Girl from the Little Mermaid is kinda cute (I have two daughters – grown now but we still watch those Disney classics!)

    Like

  2. Sealed with a kiss by Bobby Vinton and Shut Up and Kiss Me by Mary Chapin Carpenter. My favorite us already on the list.

    Like

  3. Full disclosure – I admit to seeking help on Google for this one. How about, “I Saw Mommy Kissing Santa Claus.”

    Like

  4. When I saw your blog title, I thought it was five songs by the group KISS. LOL

    I’m glad you included “Kiss You All Over”. I loved the song when it came out, and I still love it today.

    Sorry I’ve been absent lately. I’ve been really sick and really busy. A bad combination.

    Like

Leave a Reply

