The Friday Five: “Tired” Songs

This week has left me exhausted. I would have gotten this out sooner, but I had a hard time getting in front of the computer to do this. Anyway, I figured I’d give you five songs with “tired” in the title…

Tired of Waiting For You – The Kinks: This reached #1 in the UK and #5 in the US in 1965 for the British Invasion-era band.

I’m So Tired – The Beatles: One of my favorite songs off the White Album, still one of my favorite Beatles albums.

I’m So Tired Of Being Alone – Al Green: Reverend Al reached #11 on the Pop chart and #7 on the Soul chart with this in 1971. Billboard ranked it the #12 song of the year.

I’m Tired – Madeline Kahn: Blazing Saddles is, to me, one of the funniest movies ever made, and this song is just a small reason why. Madeline plays Lily von Shtupp, “The Teutonic Titwillow,” and does a better Marlene Dietrich than even Marlene herself.

Tired of Toein’ The Line – Rocky Burnette: This song peaked at #8 on the Hot 100 in May 1980, tying him with his father, Johnny, who reached #8 with “You’re Sixteen” twenty years earlier.

Did I play your favorite? If not, let me know what it is in the comments. That’s your Friday Five for May 13, 2016.

Author: John Holton

I'm a writer and blogger who writes and blogs about things that interest me.

7 thoughts on “The Friday Five: “Tired” Songs”

Leave a Reply

