#1LinerWeds from Andy Leeks

There’s nothing worse than seeing thirty-year-old twins wearing matching dresses, especially if one of them is a bloke.

Andy Leeks

I’ve been enjoying the As They Slept books by Andy Leeks lately. Here’s the description from Amazon…

The autobiographical tale of a stubborn, thirty something commuter, who wasn’t prepared to lose a petty argument on Facebook.

Infuriated by the snoozing passengers surrounding him, Andy posted a status declaring that sleeping on trains is a complete waste of time.

His friends disagreed.

In a bid to prove them wrong, Andy set out to write a book from start to finish on the daily commute.

“As They Slept” is a collection of comical tales of travel and trepidation, guaranteed to make you laugh.

In his well received first book, Andy sets out to explain how to eradicate lost property, why women can’t use their pockets, and exactly when it’s ok to lie.

I had bought the first of the four books (or most likely downloaded it for free) a couple of years ago, and forgot that I had it until I found that I had put it in a collection called “To Be Read” that had about twenty other books in it that I had built so I could find them amid all of the books Mary has in our library. It turned out to be quite a find, and I’ve since downloaded the other three books and am halfway through the fourth. They’r really hilarious, and I recommend them highly if you’re looking for some light reading.


1linerwedsbadgewes

One-Liner Wednesday is sponsored by Linda Hill, who has the rules and pingbacks at her blog.

Author: John Holton

I'm a writer and blogger who writes and blogs about things that interest me.

6 thoughts on “#1LinerWeds from Andy Leeks”

Leave a Reply

