Monday’s Music Moves Me: Antonio Carlos Jobim

Bossa nova always seems to put me in a better mood. Here are a few by Antonio Carlos (Tom) Jobim and friends.

Wave – Title track from his 1967 album.

Águas de Março – With Elis Regina

Meditação – from his 1963 album The Composer of Desafinado Plays

Agua de Beber – with Astrud Gilberto

Dindi – with Astrud Gilberto

And that’s Monday’s Music Moves Me for October 10, 2016.

Monday’s Music Moves Me is sponsored by X-Mas Dolly, Callie, Stacy, Cathy, and Naila Moon, so be sure and visit them, where you can also find the Linky for the other participants.


Photobucket
Author: John Holton

I'm a writer and blogger who writes and blogs about things that interest me.

7 thoughts on “Monday’s Music Moves Me: Antonio Carlos Jobim”

  1. Wow. I don’t think I’ve heard these songs since I was a child. It’s amazing how something from fifty years ago can still strike a familiar ring. Thanks so much for sharing!

    Like

    1. Bossa nova was quite popular in the Sixties, then went out of fashion for whatever reason. It’s great music, almost as much fun to play as to listen to. A lot of the original stars have passed on, but there are a few still working.

      Like

  2. Well thanks for the introduction to this gentlemen, but I have heard the tune before… just didn’t know who it was by! hahahaha Good one my friend! Thanks for toning it down for us… great listening music!!!

    Like

    1. That happens to me a lot: I’ll hear a song I like, but not know who does it, then be listening to an album by an artist and immediately recognize the song. Jobim’s music was like that.

      Like

Leave a Reply

