Monday’s Music Moves Me: My Favorite Christmas Songs

I know, I yank these out of the vault every Christmas (or so it seems). I can’t help it. I love these songs.

I posted these on my first blog Christmas as a Two For Tuesday, even though there are three of them. You can read what I wrote then if you want (that way, I don’t have to repeat myself, which I do a lot). I’ll just say these have a special place in my heart.

The Three Little Dwarfs (Hardrock, Coco, and Joe)

Suzy Snowflake

Frosty The Snowman

Thanks to The Library of Chicago Children’s TV of the 60’s and 70’s for posting these.

If I don’t see you before then, have a Merry Christmas and/or a Happy Hanukkah! That’s Monday’s Music Moves Me for December 19, 2016.

Monday’s Music Moves Me is sponsored by X-Mas Dolly, Callie, Cathy, and Stacy, so be sure and visit them, where you can also find the Linky for the other participants.


Photobucket
Author: John Holton

I'm a writer and blogger who writes and blogs about things that interest me.

13 thoughts on “Monday’s Music Moves Me: My Favorite Christmas Songs”

    1. That it is. This version is especially cool, although I have a special place in my heart for Jimmy Durante singing it in the cartoon that Jackie Vernon and Paul Lynde lent their voices to.

      Like

  1. The singer’s all sound like they are the same for all 3 videos. It was really neat to watch these and I love that first song! I never heard it before but those elves are funny and SANTA looks a bit pickled:)

    Like

    1. They might have been the same for the first two, because they were made by the same company. There is a definite early-Fifties sound to them (all three were made in 1953). “Hardrock, Coco and Joe” was everyone’s favorite, because of Joe’s voice.

      Like

Leave a Reply

