BATTLE OF THE BANDS: “Yellow River” Results

BATTLE OF THE BANDS! (BOTB Top Photo)

I have a case of the crud that started yesterday, but so far it hasn’t affected my writing, which is a good thing, because I have a lot of it to do.

Anyway, our last battle was over the song “Yellow River,” done by both The Tremeloes and Christie using the same instrumental background. It was a pretty close battle at the start, then The Tremeloes pulled away. Here are the results.

The Tremeloes: 7
Christie:4

Congratulations to The Tremeloes, and kudos to Christie, who did a great job and, after all, it was Jeff Christie’s song.

Our next battle will be held on New Year’s Day, and I think the song I’ve chosen is more than appropriate for the occasion. Join us then!

Author: John Holton

I'm a writer and blogger who writes and blogs about things that interest me.

10 thoughts on “BATTLE OF THE BANDS: “Yellow River” Results”

  1. Interesting to see this outcome. I kind of expected the Tremeloes to win this match since the song was new to many voters. I’m still a Christie fan, but that’s the version I knew and I liked the album they put out.

    Arlee Bird
    Tossing It Out

    Like

Leave a Reply

