Two For Tuesday: Debbie Reynolds

2fortuesdaybadge

We’re still working our way through chanteuses, and I thought it would be appropriate to feature the late Debbie Reynolds. Known primarily as an actress, she had a gorgeous voice as well.

She had a #1 hit in 1957 with “Tammy,” written by Jay Livingston and Ray Evans. It was the theme for the movie Tammy and the Bachelor, which starred Debbie, Walter Brennan, and Leslie Nielsen in his pre-Police Squad! days. The Ames Brothers also had a hit with it in ’57.

“Am I That Easy To Forget?” is a country song that Debbie recorded in 1960. It peaked at #25 on the Hot 100 that year.

Debbie Reynolds, your Two for Tuesday, January 3, 2017.

Author: John Holton

I'm a writer and blogger who writes and blogs about things that interest me.

11 thoughts on “Two For Tuesday: Debbie Reynolds”

  1. I had almost forgot that she sang as well as acted. I know this probably sounds weird, but when I think of Debbie Reynolds, I think of her playing the grandma in all the Halloweentown movies. You probably have no idea what those are. LOL

    Like

    1. And from what I’ve heard a genuinely nice person. I met a taxi driver who had driven her to the airport, and he just couldn’t say enough good things about her. Really good people treat people like taxi drivers and servers well.

      Like

Leave a Reply

