Sad #1LinerWeds

Goodbye, Jasmine…

One of my cats passed away today. I thought I had a picture, but I can’t find it, and I’m too upset to go looking for it.


1linerwedsbadgewes

One-Liner Wednesday is brought to you each week by Linda Hill and this station. Today’s one-liner brought to you by Hanes Underwear. Hanes makes you feel good all under!

Just Jot It January is also sponsored by Linda Hill.

Author: John Holton

I'm a writer and blogger who writes and blogs about things that interest me.

42 thoughts on “Sad #1LinerWeds”

  1. Oh John, I’m so sorry to hear about Jasmine. I know how you are feeling. It’s so very hard when we lose one of our animal companions. Rest in knowing that you gave Jasmine a wonderful life and that her spirit will be with you always. Keeping you in my thoughts.

    Michele at Angels Bark

    Like

    1. Actually, she came pre-named. We got her from a Persian and Siamese cat rescue, but she was neither. They were having the worst time trying to find a home for her. She was a rambunctious and goofy cat when we got her. We wouldn’t have had it any other way.

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Oh gosh, I’m so sorry that you lost your pussy cat. We lost one of ours on Dec. 1st and she is missed. I know she had a good home and was loved. In time, you will be able to post a picture and talk about her. On a lighter moment, I remember that Hanes commercial and I would want to leave the elevator too.

    Like

    1. Yeah, I needed to post the commercial because the post was kind of a bummer. Funny thing was, Mary said she was considering taking her in to be put down, and she beat us to it. She knew better than we did it was time to go.

      Like

  3. John, I’m sorry to hear Jasmine passed. It’s so sad to lose a family pet. I had forgotten about the old Hanes commercial you shared. How fun and innocent things were in those days! Thanks for the visit yesterday and God bless!

    Like

Leave a Reply

