BATTLE OF THE BANDS: “Limehouse Blues” Results

BATTLE OF THE BANDS! (BOTB Top Photo)

This might be a day earlier than I said I would do this, but this wasn’t even close. Only Stephen kept this from being a shutout…

Frank Vignola Quartet with Tommy Emmanuel: 9
Joe Pass: 1

Congratulations to Frank et al., and kudos to Joe Pass.

I hope the next one isn’t a blowout, but I think I’ve picked a song that might make things a little closer. That’ll be next Wednesday, so stay tuned!

Author: John Holton

I'm a writer and blogger who writes and blogs about things that interest me.

6 thoughts on “BATTLE OF THE BANDS: “Limehouse Blues” Results”

  1. Dang, JOHN, that warn’t right! Both renditions were truly excellent, but only my one lone vote for Joe Pass? C’mon!

    Well, anyway, I’m really pleased that I was able to prevent this one from being a shutout for ya! I’ve had a couple where they were only one vote from a shutout and I’ve always appreciated that one “oddball” who kept it from occurring.

    ~ D-FensDogG
    Check out my new blog @
    (Link:] Stephen T. McCarthy Reviews…

    Like

    1. Shame, isn’t it? He wasn’t just a great guitar player, he wrote some of the best guitar instructional books ever. I have a couple of them, not that it does me any good… I should find a new home for all my guitars (except for the one Mary gave me) and instruction books, but it’s a case of “Never Can Say Goodbye.” I hate to say it, but I think my playing days are over.

      Like

      1. John, never say never. Try some therapy – you might get some function back, or figure out another way to play. That’s what Les Paul did when he shattered his arm.

        I always remember the guy who could play the Moody Blues’ “Question.”

        Like

Leave a Reply

