Writer’s Workshop: What Am I Forgetting… Oh Yeah….

So, what did I forget to do yesterday? Well, I almost forgot to write. April is a busy month, with the A to Z Challenge taking a lot of my time as I try to visit and comment on as many blogs as I can, because that’s the whole idea behind it. All of a sudden I realized I hadn’t written a blog entry for One-Liner Wednesday. Having done that, I intended on writing this entry, but ended up doing more reading and commenting.

No matter. I got around to it today, and maybe I’ll get tomorrow’s Friday Five done while I sit here at Starbucks.

Time management is not one of my strong suits, and I have the attention span of a squirrel at times. Maybe I should work on that…?

Nah. I’m having too much fun… ooh, shiny!

alfred-e-neuman
No idea why I put this here… Just seemed appropriate…

Author: John Holton

I'm a writer and blogger who writes and blogs about things that interest me.

17 thoughts on “Writer’s Workshop: What Am I Forgetting… Oh Yeah….”

  1. I would totally be a squirrel in Starbucks. I honestly don’t know how people can write in there – and those that can, I salute you! I am all eyes and ears in there – darting from that person to that person – ooooooh look at that car that just pulled up! And that scone looks fabulous. What am I supposed to be doing again? Oh yeah, writing. See, I’d be terrible in there.
    I am starting to write in my car though. I know. It’s odd. I get a coffee to go and take it to a park. It’s too cold to sit outside yet so I sit in my car like a weirdo. No one’s asked me what I’m doing yet. Yet….

    Like

    1. You’d be surprised at how many people do what you do, work in their cars. Believe it or not, I can concentrate better at Starbucks than at home. No explanation why, just things seem to go better.

      Like

  2. I had forgotten how much time the A to Z can take. There are so many cool things out there to read this month! I’ll have to write that down in my notes for next year.!

    Like

    1. Next year, and probably the rest of this year, I’ll start sooner and get my a-z entries and all the other blogging I do out of the way before it starts. I don’t like working this hard….

      Liked by 1 person

        1. I still have a few entries to write, and there’s one I’m considering rewriting because I found a better subject. Or maybe I’ll just put both of them out there….

          Like

    1. You’re based in Chicago, if I remember… ever been to Bobak’s? They’re good, tho more Polish than German. There’s great sausage in Cincinnati as well. But Wisconsin, particularly Milwaukee, has tremendous sausage.

      Like

  3. I could never sit at Starbucks to write. I couldn’t keep paying for costly coffee, and I’d wanna eat all the cookies, and I’d be like, “Who sings this song?”
    Your attention span is just right šŸ™‚

    Like

  4. I love that MAD guy. When I first saw Scotty McCreery, I thought he looked like him. You’re ambitious to do daily blog challenges! I can barely manage an occasional post. I suppose I need to work on committing to it more. I’ve never tried writing in a public place. I wonder if it would help or hinder me. Maybe I’ll have to give it a try…

    Like

Leave a Reply

