#1LinerWeds from “The A-Team”

I love it when a plan comes together.

I’ve been trying to come up with a one-liner all day, and it came to me while I was watching The A-Team. It’s a line John “Hannibal” Smith (played by George Peppard) uses whenever the bad guys that have been tormenting the A-Team’s clients have been soundly defeated and usually in terrible pain. Hey, it was the best I could do under the circumstances.

I’m working from my Kindle Fire using the WordPress app, so no commercials this week. One-Liner Wednesday is brought to you each week by Linda Hill and this station.

Author: John Holton

I'm a writer and blogger who writes and blogs about things that interest me.

15 thoughts on “#1LinerWeds from “The A-Team””

    1. Pride and Gibbs seem to be similar in that they both treat their teams as family, but they’re different kinds of fathers, if that makes sense. That might be the big difference between those two shows and NCIS: Los Angeles.

      Like

    1. If you get Cozi TV, they show it weeknights at 10 PM ET and weekends at 11 (as they say, check local listings). I love watching Murdock get on Baracus’s nerves. I’m waiting for BA to stick his fist in Murdock’s face.

      Like

  1. Mom and Dad loved the A-Team and Mom especially lived to hear Hannibal say that line at the end of the show. Dad watched it for “Howling Mad” Murdoch.

    Like

    1. I think the key to working with WP on the Kindle or any phone or tablet is to use Markdown to format things. It’s a lightweight markup language that allows you to avoid HTML tags. The less screwing around with tags you have to do and the less highlighting you need to accomplish to bold, italicize, Create links, etc. the better. Google “Markdown” and it’ll take you to the doc, eventually. I’ll probably do a post on it eventually…

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

