“All” and “Nothing” Songs #socs

This prompt suggested a great Battle of the Bands, but that’s not for another week or so. You’ll just have to wait for that one, my friends. Here are three pairs of songs, one that has “all” in the title, the other that has “nothing” in the title.

PAIR #1

Lionel Ritchie, “All Night Long”

Tom Jones, “I Who Have Nothing”

PAIR #2

Mott The Hoople, “All The Young Dudes”

Billy Preston, “Nothing From Nothing”

PAIR #3

The Kinks, “All Day And All Of The Night”

Bachman-Turner Overdrive, “You Ain’t Seen Nothing Yet”

What pairs can you come up with?


socsbadgecropped

Stream of Consciousness Saturday is brought to you each week by Linda Hill and this station. Now this word from Honest Ed.

Author: John Holton

I'm a writer and blogger who writes and blogs about things that interest me.

18 thoughts on ““All” and “Nothing” Songs #socs”

  1. “All or Nothing At All” as song by Frank Sinatra touches both bases. This was one of Frank’s early ones I believe.

    Like

  2. Tom Jones! Oh! Be still my heart!!!!! He still can make me hold my breath. πŸ˜€ πŸ˜‰ But I play the game a little differently. Here’s a twofer for ya: All or Nothing at All by Frank Sinatra. πŸ˜€

    Like

  3. I really liked Mott The Hoople, β€œAll The Young Dudes”

    Allman Brothers “All Night Train” and because “This train don’t carry no… (insert favorite bad hombre) – I’d pair it with “This Train Is Bound For Glory” by just about anyone, but you can use Woody Guthrie.

    Like

Leave a Reply

