BATTLE OF THE BANDS: “Big Blue Diamonds” Results

BATTLE OF THE BANDS! (BOTB Top Photo)

A touch late, but here are the results from “Battle ‘Big Blue Diamonds’: Van Morrison vs. Percy Sledge”:

Van Morrison: 1
Percy Sledge: 9

Congratulations to Percy Sledge, and a pat on the back for Van Morrison.

We won’t be doing a Battle on July 1, on account of it being on Independence Day weekend. It looks like everyone is cutting back to one battle a month, and I haven’t decided whether I’ll do the same or keep doing two battles. I’ll leave it up to you, my readers: Do you like having two battles a month, or would you prefer just one? Let me know in the comments. In any event, the next Battle will be on July 15, when I’ll announce the consensus. See you then!

Author: John Holton

I'm a writer and blogger who writes and blogs about things that interest me.

8 thoughts on “BATTLE OF THE BANDS: “Big Blue Diamonds” Results”

  1. Not surprised with this outcome from the aesthetic pov but I thought Van might have more fans that would have brought more votes.

    Didn’t see your votes on most of the other Battles. Did you forget us? Seems like a lot of us are slowing down for summer. I want to avoid too much blogging while I’m on vacation so I can enjoy my visits with family without feeling the obligation to spend too much time online.

    Hope you have a great summer.

    Arlee Bird
    Tossing It Out

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I’m surprised by the voting, as Van Morrison is very talented. I like the battles and appreciate you putting them together. I think one per month is fine so you don’t feel overwhelmed with so much to do. Of course, if you want to do two battles, okay by me.

    Like

Leave a Reply

