The Twenty Random Questions Quiz/Meme/Whatever

This was passed along from GhostMMNC who passed it along from Jill who got it from Sandra. Hopefully you can follow all that. Anyway, it’s a “Twenty Random Questions” quiz, meme, or whatever you call these things. It looked like fun.

  1. Do you have a nickname? My family calls me Johnny. Mary calls me Buns. Those are the only two I can think of, although I’m sure Kip will have an answer…
  2. Do you drink coffee? It’s decaf, because of my issues with blood pressure, but yes, all day.
  3. What’s your favorite ice cream flavor? What’s your favorite meal? Would you believe vanilla is my favorite ice cream flavor? That and mint chocolate chip. Favorite meal is pizza.
  4. Did you get good grades in school? When I cared enough to.
  5. Any phobias? Too many to list, though I’m over most of them, because they’re no longer an issue.
  6. Are you named after anyone? My grandfather.
  7. Last time you cried and why? A couple of months ago, when Jasmine, my crazy cat, passed on.
  8. What color crayon would you be? Whatever they decide to name the new blue.
  9. What do you hear right now? I’m at Starbucks, so whatever they’re playing (sounds like music for The Stroll), people talking, coffee being ground.
  10. What’s the last movie you watched? It’s been such a long time, I can’t remember. I’m not much of a movie guy, though I used to be.
  11. Do you believe in reincarnation? I’m not sure about the kind where you come back as someone else, but I think the theory that a person lives in multiple parallel universes is interesting.
  12. What do you think is your best physical feature? I’ll say my eyes, not that they’re all that interesting.
  13. What is your favorite curse word? All of them.
  14. Have you ever skinny-dipped before? Yes, in the Apple River with a bunch of friends of mine in 1972. It was the day of the Munich Massacre.
  15. Do you talk to yourself? Yes, and I answer myself, too.
  16. Do you have a favorite tv show? Nearly all on them are on the vintage TV channels: Hogan’s Heroes, Perry Mason, Frasier, The A-Team, Batman, Wonder Woman, The Avengers (particularly the black & white episodes with Honor Blackmon), Columbo (those were actually made-for-TV movies), The Andy Griffith Show, The Dick Van Dyke Show, etc.
  17. Name something you cannot live without. If I can substitute a someone, Mary.
  18. What color pants are you wearing? Blue denim.
  19. What’s your favorite meal? See #3.
  20. Describe a happy childhood memory. I won a transistor radio at a Cub Scout dinner shortly after Dad died.

You know, I should come up with a quiz like this. Whaddaya think?

How would you answer these? Grab the questions and answer them on your blog, if you’re so inclined.

Author: John Holton

I'm a writer and blogger who writes and blogs about things that interest me.

21 thoughts on “The Twenty Random Questions Quiz/Meme/Whatever”

  1. You definitely should come up with one of these yourself, John. I’ll bet you can think of plenty of unusual questions! I like your answers to these.

    Like

  2. Thanks for the mention, John! These are some fun questions, and your answers were interesting to read. Sorry to hear about your kitty. Ours passed a few weeks ago, and I know how much they are missed in the family. … The new blue Crayon! I submitted a name, did you? Those vintage/classic TV shows are the best, aren’t they! 🙂

    Like

    1. I’m to where I’d rather not watch the current shows, because they target the 18-49 set and I really have to wonder why they think what they’re watching is funny. Well, my mother never understood our tastes in TV, either…

      Like

  3. Sorry for the loss of your crazy cat Jasmine.

    I’m very glad that you decided to play along. I’d play again if you write up 20 more random questions. I see we have mint chocolate chip and blue in common. But I didn’t realize there was a new blue color and I could’ve put in an idea for the name. Too bad I missed it.

    Like

      1. I just looked it up as of July 1st there are 5 finalists. You can vote until August 31st for which of the 5 you want. Just go to Crayola.com

        Like

  4. It’s so hard when one loses ones pet. It also takes. A long time to adjust to the loss of our fur baby. You love vanilla and I love chocolate.

    Like

    1. At last count, we’ve had close to three dozen kitties through the years, and we still miss the ones that are gone. We’ve decided that the bunch we have now is the end of the line, so it gets harder from here.

      Like

  5. Please do create your own quiz. It’d be great. I’m right there with you on #15. I was always told that if you answer back you’re insane, but I prefer to think of it as preparing myself should I ever be interviewed on TV. I need to know how I sound when I reply to questions! 😉

    Like

    1. My mother thought I was crazy when I would talk to myself, and asked my Uncle Dick, who’s a neurosurgeon, about it. He asked her, “Where does he talk to himself?” “The bathroom,” she said. “That’s terrible,” he said, “I talk to myself in the basement.” I think it’s perfectly normal and stimulates the thought processes, because sometimes you need to hear something out loud.

      Like

Leave a Reply

