#1LinerWeds from Scott Adams

Sometimes the only real difference between crazy people and artists is that artists write down what they imagine seeing.

I’ve been reading How to Fail at Almost Everything and Still Win Big: Kind of the Story of My Life by Scott Adams, creator of the comic strip Dilbert. It’s a humorous look at how he’s managed to succeed as a cartoonist, author, and all-around wise guy despite his rather lengthy list of failures. I’ve been highlighting a lot of quotes from the book, so you’ll likely see many more quotes from it in the near future.


One-Liner Wednesday i brought to you each week at this time by Linda Hill and this station. And now, a word from our sponsors.

Author: John Holton

I'm a writer and blogger who writes and blogs about things that interest me.

16 thoughts on “#1LinerWeds from Scott Adams”

  1. I love that quote…hahahaaaaa. It sounds like one is quite crazy but I guess we need to be a little crazy to remain sane. I love that commercial…I forgot about this one and it made me laugh.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Never a day goes by that I don’t read the latest Dilbert strip in the business section (not the comics section) of my local newspaper. And yes, I still subscribe to a physical newspaper.

    Like

    1. There are a few good lines in the book, so you’ll be seeing more from it. I think I heard that the guy playing Jack in the Alka-Seltzer commercial was Daniel J. Travanti from “Hill Street Blues,” although he looks more like Abe Vigoda…

      Liked by 1 person

  3. John,

    How To Fail At Almost Everything And Still Win Big sounds like an interesting book. I remember as a teen how much I enjoyed Emma Bombeck’s humorous life proses while raising a family. She never failed to make me laugh. How sad that she’s no longer with us but at least we still have her contributions to the literary community to make us smile instead of smacking our head against a wall. BTW, I remember very well this Alka-Seltzer commercial. Have a good day!

    Like

Leave a Reply

